TU Delft Library


Search systems (databases)

Using the search box on the top right of the page, you can search an ever-increasing part of the collection. 
However, for a comprehensive overview of academic literature, further searches may be required. For example, you can use one or more of the search systems listed below to find more and different search results.

See also the VKCs for an overview of the specific databases in your subject area.

Articles, papers, reports, reviews, letters

Scopus

  • All subject areas
  • Citation analysis

Toegang: TU Delft Campus

Web of Science

  • All subject areas
  • Citation analysis
  • Click the link to go directly to Derwent (patents) and JCR (impact factor)

Toegang: TU Delft Campus

IEEE XPlore Digital Library

  • Subject areas: mainly electrical engineering and computer science
  • Journal articles, but also technical standards and e-books
  • Full-text access to many publications

Toegang: TU Delft Campus

JSTOR logo

JSTOR

  • All subject areas
  • Archive, does not include the most recent volumes of journals

Toegang: TU Delft Campus

Google Scholar

Toegang: Open Access

CSA / ProQuest

  • Simultaneous search in different subject-specific article databases

Toegang: TU Delft Campus

OvidSP logo

OvidSP

  • Simultaneous search in different subject-specific article databases

Toegang: TU Delft Campus

NARCIS logo

NARCIS

  • Academic publications in the Netherlands, not all full-text.

Toegang: Open Access

 

Citation analysis, impact factor, h-index

Journal Citation
Reports (R)

Journal Citation Reports

  • Impact factor for journals

Toegang: TU Delft Campus

 

Web of Science

  • Citation analysis and citation alerts via Web of Science
  • Direct link to Journal Citation Reports (JCR) for impact factor

 

Toegang: TU Delft Campus

Scopus

  • Citation analysis up to 1996
  • Alerts and RSS
  • h-index

Toegang: TU Delft Campus

 

Patents

Derwent Innovation Index (Web of Science)

  • Search by keyword, International Patent Classification (IPC) and Derwent codes
  • Analyses of the search results

Toegang: TU Delft Campus

 

Espacenet

  • Search by keyword and International Patent Classification (IPC)

 

Toegang: Open Access

 

Standards

NEN Connect logo

NEN Connect

  • Dutch standards and international standards that apply in the Netherlands
  • Partially full-text

Toegang: TU Delft Campus

Perinorm logo

 

Perinorm

  • Description of international standards, not full-text

 

Toegang: TU Delft Campus

 

Statistics

CBS Statline

  • Statistics from CBS (Statistics Netherlands), freely accessible

Toegang: Open Access

 

Legal and government information

Kluwer Navigator

  • Portal to 175 sources in the field of jurisprudence, legislation and legal literature.

Toegang: TU Delft Campus

SDU OpMaat

  • OpMaat is an important legal database in the field of jurisprudence, legislation and European directives.

Toegang: TU Delft Campus

 

Company information

LexisNexis logo

LexisNexis Company Dashboard

  • Company information

Toegang: TU Delft Campus

 

News

LexisNexis logo

LexisNexis Academic NL

  • Formerly "Krantenbank" (newspaper database)
  • Dutch newspaper archive: AD, Volkskrant, NRC Handelsblad, Trouw en Het Parool

Toegang: TU Delft Campus

Meaning of symbols used

Most systems are accessible only via the TU Delft network. See Access from home to log in from elsewhere.

Accessible via the TU Delft network

Open Access: freely accessible

SciFinder

 

SciFinder ® is a discovery tool by the American Chemical Society.

A-Z source of index

Check our A-Z source of index for a complete overview of our sources.

TU Delft Library uses cookies. More information Close