TU Delft Library

Original Rietveld chairs

Four of the six original Rietveld chairs from the Faculty of Architecture’s collection of chairs can be seen in the hall of the Library Learning Centre. These are the Aluminium Chair, the Beugelstoel, the Zigzag Chair and the world-famous Red-Blue Chair. Rietveld himself donated these chairs to TU Delft in 1964. The rest of the Chair Collection can be seen at the Faculty of Architecture.

For more information about and pictures of these chairs, please visit our Flickr page.

TU Delft Library uses cookies. More information Close