Databases
Below you will find a list of the most important bibliographic databases for physics and related subjects. In bibliographic databases you can search for journal articles, conference papers, reports etc.
Only a few databases contain the full text of the publication. Use the SFX button if available to find the full-text version of the publication.
(more information)
Databases
Op deze pagina vindt u een lijst met de belangrijkste bibliografische databases op het gebied van Natuurkunde, maar ook op het gebied van aanverwante vakgebieden. In bibliografische databases kunt u zoeken naar tijdschrift artikelen, congresbijdragen, rapporten en dergelijke.
Slechts een klein aantal databases bevatten de volledige tekst van een publicatie.
Gebruik indien mogelijk de SFX knop om de full-text versie van de publicatie te vinden.
(meer informatie).
|
AIP Digital Archive - The American Institute of Physics historic archive, 1930-2003
[NEW]
|
|
ANTE Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering - Communications engineering, biotechnology, medical technology
|
|
Conference Papers Index - proceedings Life sciences, environmental sciences, aquatic sciences
|
|
Current Contents (ISI) - recent scientific articles
|
|
INSPEC - physics, electronics, informatics
|
|
IOP Science - physics [NEW]
|
|
JSTOR - access to the following collections:
Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Arts & Sciences III (architecture), Arts & Sciences IV, Arts & Sciences Complement and Mathematics & Statistics
|
|
Metalib searching for Applied Physics - multi-database searching
|
|
Picarta - multidisciplinary: Dutch Union Catalogue and Online Content
|
|
Scientific American backfiles - from 1948 [NEW]
|
|
SciFinder - one time registration for CAS Databases, web version, chemical and related scientific information [NEW]
|
|
SciFinder - registered users please log in here.
|
|
SciFinder Scholar - (Chemical Abstracts) chemical and related scientific information
|
|
Scopus - multidisciplinary, science, technology, medicine and social science
|
|
Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts
|
|
SPIE digital library - Technical optics, photonics proceedings and journals [NEW]
|
|
SPIN 100 major physics journals, from 1975 onwards (AIP)
|
|
SpringerLink - Springer supplementary journal archives (general) [NEW]
|
|
Web of Knowledge - portal for ISI databases (Web of Science, Conference Proceedings, etc.)
|
|
Web of Science - (part of Web of Knowledge) science citation index, social sciences citation index, arts & humanities index: citation analysis
|
|
Wilson Applied Science & Technology Full Text - engineering, technology
|